Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bonded leather - Salamander

Hi,
    I am hoping to "step up" my leather projects and introduce proper structure stiffening.
    From what I have read, so far, Salamander Bonded Leather is the preferred choice. If so, which type/series of their product range do you prefer?
    Skinflex Corell B/Extra, Cabra Sup/Extra, Universal B/Natur or ?
    As for thickness, I am thinking of getting 0.4 and 0.6 mm, any thoughts on that?

All input are welcomed, thank you!

Hi, Morten.
    I'm also in search of what type of Salamander I should get so your post is very helpful..
    Are you going to get it straight from the company or have you find a retailer?

Thank you!

Georgia

Comment

I have no knowledge about bag stiffening. But I found a place where you can buy a lot of reinforcement materials. Salpa Bonded leather, Jaeger reinforcement tapes and such. So I thought I share.
      https://www.colliniatomi.it/en/regen...ils-salpa.html

Comment

• Morten
        Morten commented
        Editing a comment
        I lift my virtual hat for you Danne! Haven't seen that website before. Interesting options there, also since I work with shoes. Thank you!!

Hello Georgia,

Guess we are in the same boat then. I have a package with Salamander samples on the way. According to a sales representative my colleague met at Lineapelle, they mainly do industrial sized orders, so I got forwarded to a company in France. With a minimum order amount of 650 euros. Guess I can decorate all the walls of my workshop, and model a pirate ship to power-nap in after lunch, with bonded leather, if I go for such an order. 90 meters. Considering also to just buy from : http://www.cuirtextilecrea.com/salpa...er-c2x25748157
      If I go for Salamander however, I would gladly arrange for you to try/buy some. Keep me updated if you find another route.

Morten

Comment

• GeorgiaKappa
        GeorgiaKappa commented
        Editing a comment